I Got This

This challenge was an interesting one. Really got the wheels turning!!

THE RULES: Choose 3 of these Computer Game Names, and work them into a tale. I ran with it and incorporated the whole lot! If you’d like to participate, please visit, https://dversepoets.com/2019/02/12/games-night/

THE CHALLENGE WORDS: Minecraft, Diablo, Blossom Blast, Space Invaders, Assassin’s Creed, Honey Mine, Overwatch, Portal, Doom, The Elder Scrolls, Candy Crush, Myst, Destiny, Unreal, Spacewar, Quake, God of War, Torchlight, Dark Souls, Path of Exile.

My Submission:

The Elder Scrolls through my iPhone, again…sigh.

Yes, Daddy, I like him.

He calls me his, Honey Mine,

Who wouldn’t fall for that?!

Must you Overwatch who could be my Destiny, with such persistence? 

He made my Blossom Blast

Not what you think. 

I’m sure you assume I’m treading the Path of Exile.

What will you do if I keep talking to him,

Keep me locked up, or send me out into the Myst?

I’d have to dodge many a Minecraft, if that’s the case.

Overprotective, is the first word that comes to mind. 

Is there no such thing as privacy in this house?!

Stay out of my room, Space Invader!

This is Unreal, shining a Torchlight on my new boyfriend, Assassin’s Creed.

Not my fault his parents gave him a strange name…

I call him, “Sass”,

You call him, “Ass”.

He’s got some creed,

But, is not a bad guy.

This does not need to become a Spacewar.

I have room in my heart for you both!

He is not my Doom, Daddy. The devil…Diablo, as you choose to call him.  

He’s a Candy Crush, at most.

I’m not stupid. 

My Portal is closed, for at least ten more years.

Dark Souls will unleash the God of Warsorry, goddess.

My wrath will Quake the earth, if any boy even attempts to trifle with me.

Promise, Daddy,

I’m a good girl.

9 thoughts on “I Got This

Add yours

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Word Adventures

Sharing a literary journey

My Random Ramblings

stories, poems and more

King Ben's Grandma

Parenting​ again, learning about autism & having some adventures.

Bookish Bubble

Discover. Read. Write.

Reena Saxena

Experiments in Creative Writing, and more ....

Yard Sale of Thoughts

Treasured poetry and bargain prose await all who enter here.

Masons Menagerie

My literary zoo of magic!

johncoyote

Poetry, story and real life. Once soldier, busnessman, grandfather and Poet.

You'll Be Alright

Grief and Self-care Blog

Brothers Campfire

Gather 'round and hear a tale...

nancy merrill photography

capturing memories one moment at a time

My Musings

My life; My views!

Chel Owens

A Wife, My Verse, and Every Little Thing

Obbverse

A touch of whimsy. Why not?

Dumbest Blog Ever

Stu[pidity] on Stareoids

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started